Promoting an understanding and appreciation
of the American judicial system through
academic competitions and other endeavors for students

2012 Championship Results

(posted 5/6/12)

Place School State
1st Albuquerque Academy New Mexico 2
2nd Henry W. Grady High School Georgia
3rd Breck School Minnesota
4th Clinton High School Oklahoma
5th Logos School Idaho
6th Seattle Preparatory School Washington
7th Volcano Vista High School New Mexico
8th St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School Guam
9th Hinsdale Central High School Illinois
10th Scranton Preparatory School Pennsylvania
11th John Adams High School Indiana
12th Jesuit High School Oregon
13th J.M. Tate High School Florida
14th V.J. & Angela Skutt Catholic High School Nebraska
15th La Reina High School California
16th McCallie School Tennessee
17th Montgomery County High School Kentucky
18th Moanalua High School Hawaii
19th Rock Canyon High School Colorado
20th Xavier College Preparatory School Arizona
21st ETHOS Virginia
22nd St. Mark's High School Delaware
23rd Prestonwood Christian Academy Texas
24th St. Andrew's Episcopal School Mississippi
25th Cape Elizabeth High School Maine
26th Philips Exeter Academy New Hampshire
27th Oratory Preparatory School New Jersey
28th Gaston Christian School North Carolina
29th Robins Mock Trial Iowa
30th Galena High School Nevada
31st Jesuit High School Louisiana
32nd Xavier High School Wisconsin
33rd Community High School Michigan
34th Strom Thurmond High School South Carolina
35th Indian Hill High School Ohio
36th The Independent School Kansas
37th Sitka High School Alaska
38th Little Rock Central High School Arkansas
39th Mount Carmel School CNMI
40th Crosby High School Connecticut
41st Pioneer Valley Performing Arts Charter Public School Massachusetts
42nd Hanyoung Foreign Language High School South Korea
43rd Woods Cross High School Utah
44th Trinity Presbyterian School Alabama
45th Times 2 Academy Rhode Island
46th Cheyenne Central High School Wyoming

2012 Outstanding Witness and Attorney Awards

Outstanding Witnesses

Participant State
Ian Goza Arkansas
Donticia Banks Oklahoma
John Slights Delaware
Zachary Dammel Washington
Christina Gill Oregon
Rory Samuels Texas
Maria Goodfellow New Mexico
Marielos Cabrera Minnesota
Megan Pearson North Carolina
Claire Muscat Maine

Outstanding Attorneys

Participant State
Whitney Quinley Guam
Maya Durvasula New Mexico
Christian Talley Tennessee
Scott Turtur New Jersey
Matthew Conrad Delaware
Amy Sapp Florida
Jeremy Doyle Indiana

Justice Gene Franchini Golden Gavel Award

Anthony Gonzales, New Mexico

Thank you to our sponsors who make the NHSMTC possible!

ABOTA Foundation

2017 Foundation Logo - web with no background.png