Promoting an understanding and appreciation
of the American judicial system through
academic competitions and other endeavors for students

State Coordinators

Email addresses are provided for official non-commercial use. Organizations outside the membership of the NHSMTC are requested to please respect these addresses and not use them for solicitation purposes.

United States

Alabama
Samuel Adams
Executive Director
YMCA
850 S. Lawrence Street
PO Box 2335
Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 269-4362
sam@alyig.org

Alaska
Prof. Ryan Fortson
Justice Center
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Dr.
 Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
Tel: (907) 786-4886
hrfortson@uaa.alaska.edu

Arizona
Susan Nusall
State Coordinator
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services and Education
4201 North 24th Street
Suite 210
Phoenix, AZ 80516-6295
Tel: (602) 340-7361
susan.nusall@azflse.org
www.azflse.org/mocktrial/

Arkansas
Crystal Newton
Marketing & Information Specialist
Arkansas Bar Association
2224 Cottondale Lane
Little Rock, AR 72202
Tel: (501) 375-4606
cnewton@arkbar.com
www.arkbar.com/armocktrial

California
Lourdes Morales
Senior Program Director
Constitutional Rights Foundation
601 S. Kingsley Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Tel: (213) 316-2125
lourdes@crf-usa.org
www.crf-usa.org

Colorado
Carolyn Gravit
Director, Public Legal Education
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street
Suite 950
Denver, CO 80203-4336
Tel: (303) 824-5323
cgravit@cobar.org
www.coloradohighschoolmocktrial.com

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands
Sheila Trianni
Staff Attorney, Commonwealth Law Revision Commission
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
P.O. Box 502179
Saipan, MP 96950
Tel: (670) 236-9891
sheila.trianni@justice.gov.mp
www.justice.gov.mp

Connecticut
Beth DeLuco
Executive Director
Civics First, Inc.
51 North Main Street, Suite 2BB
Southington, CT 06489
Tel: (860) 357-5300
www.civicsfirstct.org
info@civicsfirstct.org

Delaware
Pat Quann
Executive Director
Delaware LRE Center, Inc.
301 N Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Tel: (302) 778-0643
delrecntr@aol.com
www.delrec.org/page.php?item=mocktrial

Florida
Annette Pitts
Executive Director
Florida LRE Association, Inc.
2930 Kerry Forest Pkway
Suite 202
Tallahassee, FL 32309
Tel: (850) 386-8223
ABPflreaED@aol.com
www.flrea.org

Erin Crowe
Mock Trial Director
2930 Kerry Forest Pkway
Suite 202
Tallahassee, FL 32309
Tel: (850) 386-8223
ecrowe@flrea.org
www.flrea.org

Georgia
Michael Nixon
State Mock Trial Coordinator
Young Lawyers Division - State Bar of Georgia
104 Marietta St NW
Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30303-2934
Tel: (404) 527-8779
michaeln@gabar.org
www.georgiamocktrial.org

Guam
Albina “Bing” Eustaquio
State Mock Trial Coordinator
Guam Bar Association
Guam Judicial Center, Second Floor
120 West O'Brien Drive
Hagatna, Guam 96910-5174
Tel: (671) 475-3396
guammocktrial@guamsupremecourt.com

Hawaii
Mariah Holden
Young Lawyers Division
Hawaii State Bar Association
Alakea Corporate Tower
1100 Alakea Street, Suite 1000
Honolulu, HI 96813
Tel: (808) 537-1868
Fax: (808) 521-4591
yldmocktrial@gmail.com

Idaho
Carey Shoufler
Law-Related Education Coordinator
Idaho Law Foundation
525 W. Jefferson
PO Box 895
Boise, ID 83702
Tel: (208) 334-4500
cshoufler@isb.idaho.gov
isb.idaho.gov/ilf/lre/mock_trial.html

Illinois
Aleksandra Ostojic 
LRE Coordinator
Illinois State Bar Association
424 S. 2nd Street
Springfield, IL 62701
il.hs.mocktrial@gmail.com
www.isba.org

Indiana
Collin Gruver
Indiana Bar Foundation
Director of Civic Education Programs
615 N. Alabama, Suite 122
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 608-6503
cgruver@inbf.org
www.inmocktrial.org

Iowa
John Wheeler
Director
Iowa Center for Law & Civic Education
625 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309-1939
Tel: (515) 697-7882
jwheeler@iowabar.org
www.iowabar.org/Mocktrial.nsf/$about!OpenAbout

Kansas
Anne Woods
Staff Liaison- High School Mock Trial
Kansas Bar Association
Young Lawyers Division
1200 SW Harrison Street
Topeka, KS 66612
Tel: (785) 234-5696
Fax: (785) 234-3813
awoods@ksbar.org
www.ksbar.org/page/mocktrial

Kentucky
Thomas Parker
Office of Regional Stewardship
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue
Keen Johnson 2
Richmond, KY 40475
Thomas.Parker@eku.edu
mocktrial.eku.edu/khsmt

Louisiana
Carrie Jones
Shows, Cali & Walsh, LLP
P.O. Drawer 4425
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Tel: (225) 346-1461
carrie@scwllp.com

Ethan Hunt
Hunt Law, LLC
1315 Cypress Street
West Monroe, LA  71291
Tel: (318) 388-3320
Ethanh007@gmail.com

Maine
Amanda Doherty
Coordinator
Maine State Bar Association
P.O. Box 788
Augusta, ME 04332
mocktrial@mainebar.org

Maryland
Shelly Wojciechowski
Maryland Bar Center
520 W. Fayette Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: (410) 706-5362
sbw@clrep.org
www.clrep.org/msba-high-school-mock-trial.html

Massachusetts
Elizabeth O'Neil
Director of Public Services
Massachusetts Bar Association
20 West Street
Boston, MA 02111-1218
Tel: (617) 338-0560
eoneil@massbar.org
mocktrial.massbar.org/

Michigan
Linda Start
Executive Director
Michigan Center for Civic Education
306 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48933
Tel: (517) 367-6422
mocktrial@miciviced.org
www.miciviced.org/mock-trial

Minnesota
Kim Basting
Director of Mock Trial Program
Minnesota State Bar Association
600 Nicollet Mall
Suite 380
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Tel: (612) 278-6306
kbasting@mnbar.org
www2.mnbar.org/mocktrial/index.htm

Mississippi
Rene Garner
Program Coordinator
Mississippi Bar Association
643 N State Street
PO Box 2168
Jackson, MS 39202
Tel: (601) 355-9226
rgarner@msbar.org
www.msbar.org/programs-affiliates/high-school-mock-trial-competition.aspx

Missouri
Dan Barnett
Assistant Executive Director
The Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis
555 Washington Avenue, Suite 100
 St Louis, MO 63101-1249
Tel: (314) 421-4134
dbarnett@bamsl.org
www.bamsl.org/index.cfm?pg=MOMockTrial

Montana
Sue Suiter
LRE Coordinator
2061 Faye Circle
Billings, MT 59102

Nebraska
Doris Huffman
Executive Director
Nebraska State Bar Foundation
PO Box 95103
Lincoln, NE 68509-5103
Tel: (402) 475-1042
doris@nebarfnd.org
www.nebarfnd.org

Nevada
Kathleen Dickinson
Law Related Education Coordinator
State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Tel: (702) 317-1408
Fax: (702) 385-2878
kathleend@nvbar.org
www.nvbar.org

New Hampshire
Jared Bedrick
New Hampshire Mock Trial
270 Coolidge Ave
Manchester, CT 03104
Tel: (603) 892-2405
jared@bedricklaw.com
www.nhbar.org/law-related-education/mock-trial-resources.asp

New Jersey
Sheila Boro
Director of Mock Trial Programs
New Jersey State Bar Foundation
One Constitution Square
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1520
Tel: (732) 937-7519
sboro@njsbf.org
www.njsbf.org

New Mexico
Kristen Leeds
Center for Civic Values
Program Director
Gene Franchini New Mexico High School Mock Trial Program
PO Box 2184
Albuquerque, NM 87103-2184
Tel: (505) 764-9417 ext 11
kristen@civicvalues.org
www.civicvalues.org

New York
Kimberly A. Francis
Mock Trial Program Manager
Law, Youth & Citizenship Program
New York State Bar Association
One Elk Street
Albany, NY 12207
Tel: 518-486-5760
kfrancis@nysba.org
www.lycny.org

North Carolina
Sue Johnson
State Coordinator
Carolina Center for Civic Education
P.O. Box 9626
Chapel Hill, NC 27515
Tel: (919) 360-0848
SueHeathJohnson@gmail.com
ncmocktrial.org/

Ohio
Caitlyn Smith
Program Coordinator
Ohio Center for Law-Related Education
1700 Lake Shore Dr.
Columbus, OH 43204
Tel: (614) 485-3507
csmith@oclre.org
www.oclre.org

Oklahoma
Judy Spencer
Mock Trial Coordinator
Oklahoma Bar Association
3812 Spyglass Rd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Tel: (405) 755-1066
Fax: (405) 755-1466
MTJudy02@aol.com
www.okbar.org/public/mocktrial

Oregon
Marilyn Cover
Executive Director
Classroom Law Project
620 SW Main
Suite 102
Portland, OR 97205
Tel: (503) 224-4424
marilyncover@classroomlaw.org
www.classroomlaw.org/homepage/mock-trial-competition/

Pennsylvania
Maria Engles
YLD Coordinator
100 South Street
Harrisburg, PA 17108-0186
Tel: 1 (800) 932-0311 ext. 2223
Fax: (717) 238-7182
Maria.Engles@pabar.org
www.pabar.org/public/yld/

Rhode Island
Jennifer Minuto
Executive Director
Rhode Island Legal/Educational Partnership
c/o RI Traffic Tribunal
670 New London Avenue
Room 1063
Cranston, RI 02920
Tel: (401) 263-6171
Fax: (401) 941-0017
 jennifer@minutolaw.com
www.rilep.org

South Carolina
Cynthia Cothran
LRE Director
South Carolina Bar LRE Division
PO Box 608, Columbia SC 29202-0608
950 Taylor Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Tel: (803) 576-3788
Fax: (803) 799-4118
ccothran@scbar.org
www.scbar.org/LawRelatedEducation.aspx

South Dakota
Robert Wood
LRE State Coordinator
University of South Dakota
Delzell Education Center
414 E. Clark
Vermillion, SD 57069
Tel: (605) 677-5832
woodr@usd.edu

Tennessee
Lauren Hopper Lee
Public Education and the YLD Coordinator
Tennessee Bar Association
221 4th Ave N
Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219
Tel: (615) 277-3217
lhopperlee@tnbar.org 
www.tba.org/mocktrial

Texas
Melissa Garcia
Law-Related Education Coordinator
Dallas Bar Association
2101 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201
Tel: (214) 220-7484
mgarcia@dallasbar.org
www.texashighschoolmocktrial.com

U.S. Virgin Islands
Amy Patterson
Executive Director
Virgin Islands Bar Association
PO Box 4108
Christiansted
St Croix, USV 00822
Tel: (809) 778-7497

Utah
Victoria Dyatt
Mock Trial Coordinator
Utah LRE Project
645 S. 200 East
Suite 101
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 322-1802
lawrelatedvictoria@xmission.com

Vermont
Mock Trial Coordinator
Vermont Bar Assocation
PO Box 100
Montpelier, VT 05601

Virginia
Matthew Rossettini
Virginia Statewide Coordinator
Virginia Law Related Education Institute
3329 Doncaster Court
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
Tel: (757) 581-4056
mattr@govlre.com 
valawreed.wixsite.com/home

Washington
Sarah Clinton
Program Coordinator
YMCA Youth & Government
PO Box 193
Olympia, WA 98507
Tel: (360) 357-3475
sclinton@seattleymca.org

Wisconsin
Kate Wilcox
Public Education Coordinator
State Bar of Wisconsin
5302 Eastpark Blvd.
Madison, WI 53718-2101
Tel: (608) 250-6191
 kwilcox@wisbar.org
www.wisbar.org/lre

Wyoming
Marguerite Herman
515 E. 18th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Tel: (307) 630-8095
marguerite.herman@gmail.com

mattr@govlre.com

International

South Korea
Daniel Meadors
Haemaru Law Firm, Kimyoung Building
1694-10 Seocho-dong
Seocho-ku.
Seoul, Korea 137-833
Tel: 82-2-536-5437
haoule5@aol.com
http://www.koreamocktrial.com

 

Thank you to our sponsors who make the NHSMTC possible!

ABOTA Foundation

The Foundation of the IADC