Promoting an understanding and appreciation
of the American judicial system through
academic competitions and other endeavors for students

Board of Directors

Ronald C. Appleby
704 Lancaster Drive
West Deptford, NJ 08086
Tel: (732) 690-9301
applebylaw@yahoo.com
Term Expires: May 2017

Scott L. Barnhart
Keffer Barnhart LLP
230 East Ohio Street, Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 857-0160
Barnhart@kbindy.com
Term Expires: May 2018

David Berlin
Duhigg, Cronin, Spring & Berlin, P.A.
P.O. Box 527
Albuquerque, NM 87103
Tel: (505) 243-3751
dmberl@duhigglaw.com
Term Expires: May 2017

Rebecca J. Britton - Secretary
Britton Law, P.A.
2850 Village Drive, Suite 105
P.O. Box 87429
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Tel: (910) 339-6603
Fax: (910) 339-6606
rebecca@brittonlawfirm.com
Term Expires: May 2019

Don Christensen - 2018 Host Director
Christensen Law Group, Ltd.
1285 Baring Blvd., #148
Sparks, NV 89434
Tel:  (775) 741-9539
donchristensen1908@gmail.com
Term Expires: May 2020

Cynthia H. Cothran
Law Related Education Director
South Carolina Bar
Law Related Education Division
Post Office Box 608
Columbia, SC 29202-0608
Tel: (803) 252-5139
cynthia.cothran@scbar.org
Term Expires: May 2019

Beth J. DeLuco - 2017 Host Director
Civics First, Inc.
136 Main Street, Suite 301
New Britain, CT 06051
Tel: (860) 357-5300
info@civicsfirstct.org
Term Expires: May 2019

Michael J. Fica
United States Attorney's Office
801 E. Sherman #192
Pocatello, ID 83201
Tel: (208) 251-8410
Michael.Fica@usdoj.gov
Term Expires: May 2019

Hon. Dewain Fox - Chair
Maricopa County Superior Court
201 W. Jefferson St.
Phoenix, AZ 85003-2243
Tel: (602) 372-2260
dfox.nhsmtc@cox.net
Term Expires: May 2019

 Pete Jones
Morris James LLP
803 N. Broom St.
P.O. Box 2328
 Wilmington, DE 19899-4624
Tel: (302) 651-3586
pjones@morrisjames.com
Term Expires: May 2018

Paul Kaufman- Treasurer
United States Attorney's Office
615 Chestnut Street
12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Tel: (215) 861-8579
Fax: (215) 861-8618
Paul.Kaufman2@usdoj.gov
Term Expires: May 2017

Michael Nixon - 2019 Host Director
State Bar of Georgia
104 Marietta St NW,  Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30303-2934
Tel: (404) 527-8779
michaeln@gabar.org
Term Expires: May 2021

Susan Nusall - Board Host Director
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 210
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Tel: (602) 340-7361
susan.nusall@azflse.org
Term Expires: May 2017

Carey Shoufler - 2016 Host Director
Idaho Law Foundation
P.O. Box 895
Boise, ID 83701
Tel: (208) 334-4500
Fax: (208) 334-4515
cshoufler@isb.idaho.gov
Term Expires: May 2018

Laura Wesley - Vice Chair
Constitutional Rights Foundation
601 S. Kingsley Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Tel: (213) 316-2128
Fax: (213) 386-0459
laura@crf-usa.org
Term Expires: May 2017

John Wheeler
The Iowa State Bar Association
Center for Law & Civic Education
625 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel: (515) 697-7882
jwheeler@iowabar.org
Term Expires: May 2018

M. Gordon Widenhouse, Jr. - 2015 Host Director
Rudolf Widenhouse & Fialko
312 West Franklin Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Tel: (919) 967-4900
Fax: (919) 967-4953
mgwidenhouse@yahoo.com
Term Expires: May 2017

Shawn P. Yancy
Kansas Department of Labor
401 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66603
Tel: (785) 608-8533
Fax: (785) 296-5286
shawn.yancy@dol.ks.gov 
Term Expires: May 2018

 
 
 

Thank you to our sponsors who make the NHSMTC possible!

ABOTA Foundation

The Foundation of the IADC