Promoting an understanding and appreciation
of the American judicial system through
academic competitions and other endeavors for students

2016 Championship Results

Place School State
1st Marion Home School Assistance Program Iowa
2nd Duchesne Academy Nebraska
3rd Nova Classical Academy Minnesota
4th Albuquerque Academy New Mexico
5th Montgomery Bell Academy Tennessee
6th The Ambrose School Idaho 1
7th Logos Secondary School Idaho 2
8th Central Carolina Homeschoolers North Carolina
9th Faith Lutheran High School Nevada
10th Seattle Preparatory School Washington
11th Kalamazoo Central High School Michigan
12th Orange High School Ohio
13th Bergen Catholic High School New Jersey
14th Lakewood High School Colorado
15th Moanalua High School Hawaii
16th John Adams High School Indiana
17th Jonesboro High School Georgia
18th Quigley Catholic High School Pennsylvania
19th West Linn High School Oregon
20th Cape Elizabeth High School Maine
21st Dos Pueblos High School California
22nd La Salle Academy Rhode Island
23rd Fort Mill High School South Carolina
24th Weston High School Connecticut
25th Shorewood High School Wisconsin
26th Timothy Christian High School Illinois
27th Fletcher High School Florida
28th Sacred Heart Catholic School Mississippi
29th Creekview High School Texas
30th University High School Arizona
31st Newton North High School Massachusetts
32nd ETHOS Virginia
33rd Spain Park High School Alabama
34th Dixie Heights High School Kentucky
35th Phillips Exeter Academy New Hampshire
36th Truman High School Missouri
37th Moore High School Oklahoma
38th Blue Valley Northwest High School Kansas
39th Mount Carmel School Northern Mariana Islands
40th Wilmington Friends School Delaware
41st Har-Ber High School Arkansas
42nd Korea International School South Korea
43rd West Feliciana High School Louisiana
44th City Academy Utah
45th Notre Dame High School, Inc. Guam
46th Star Lane Center Wyoming

2016 Larry Bakko Professionalism and Civility Award

School State
Dixie Heights High School Kentucky

2016 Outstanding Performance Awards

Outstanding Attorney Awards

Participant State School
Eric Sargent Colorado Lakewood High School
James Gossett Georgia Jonesboro High School
Sofia Minudri Idaho 2 Logos Secondary School
Gabriel Groothuis Iowa Marion Home School Assistance Program
Ayesha Vishnani Kansas Blue Valley Northwest High School
Jack Wilkins Mississippi Sacred Heart Catholic School
Sarah Boyette North Carolina Central Carolina Homeschoolers
Neil Agarwal Ohio Orange High School
Thomas Belsterling Pennsylvania Quigley Catholic High School
Bailey Greenberg Rhode Island La Salle Academy

Outstanding Witness Awards

Participant State School
Jenny Rothman California Dos Pueblos High School
Kayla Walker Colorado Lakewood High School
Juliana Fujii Hawaii Moanalua High School
Alicia Porile Indiana John Adams High School
Donovan Williams Michigan Kalamazoo Central High School
Nicole Spence New Mexico Albuquerque Academy
Simon Wieder Ohio Orange High School
Zoe Miller Pennsylvania Quigley Catholic High School
Sean Miller Rhode Island La Salle Academy
Jack Capizzi Tennessee Montgomery Bell Academy

Courtroom Artist Awards

Place Participant State
1st Sarah Almeda New Jersey
2nd Sophie Fu California
3rd Michelle Cao Georgia

2016 Justice Gene Franchini Golden Gavel Award

Recipient State
Hon. Dewain Fox Arizona

Thank you to our sponsors who make the NHSMTC possible!

ABOTA Foundation

2017 Foundation Logo - web with no background.png