Promoting an understanding and appreciation
of the American judicial system through
academic competitions and other endeavors for students

2017 Championship Results

Place School State
1st Central Carolina Homeschoolers North Carolina
2nd Kalamazoo Central High School Michigan
3rd Henry W. Grady High School Georgia
4th Montgomery Bell Academy Tennessee
5th Creekview High School Texas
6th American Heritage High School Florida
7th Mendham High School New Jersey
8th Cape Elizabeth High School Maine
9th Arizona School for the Arts Arizona
10th Faith Lutheran High School Nevada
11th Carmel High School California
12th Seattle Preparatory School Washington
13th Highlands High School Kentucky
14th Indian Springs High School Alabama
15th Truman High School Missouri
16th The Logos School Idaho
17th Korea International School South Korea
18th The Winsor School Massachusetts
19th John Adams High School Indiana
20th Trumbull High School Connecticut
21st The Independent School Kansas
22nd Colorado Academy Colorado
23rd Caddo Parish Magnet High School Louisiana
24th Notre Dame Cathedral Latin Ohio
25th Sussex Central High School Delaware
26th Strom Thurmond High School South Carolina
27th Lakeville South High School Minnesota
28th Sacred Heart Catholic High School Mississippi
29th Brookfield Academy Wisconsin
30th Greensburg Salem High School Pennsylvania
31st Providence Country Day School Rhode Island
32nd Volcano Vista High School New Mexico
33rd Jenks High School Oklahoma
34th St. Charles North High School Illinois
35th Robins Mock Trial Iowa
36th Omaha Creighton Prep Oklahoma
37th Ethos School Virginia
38th Har-Ber High School Arkansas
39th Moanalua High School Hawaii
40th St. Mary's Academy Oregon
41st Integritas Utah
42nd Ridgefield High School Connecticut 2
43rd Mount Carmel School Northern Mariana Islands
44th Central High School Wyoming
45th Notre Dame High School, Inc. Guam
46th Central High School - Manchester New Hampshire

2017 Larry Bakko Professionalism and Civility Award

School   State
Notre Dame High School, Inc. Guam

2017 Outstanding Performance Awards

Outstanding Attorney Awards

Participant State School
Karen Cho South Korea Korea International School
Holly Williams Delaware Sussex Central High School
Ryan Wolak Illinois St. Charles North High School
David Bainbridge North Carolina Central Carolina Homeschoolers
Madison Alliston Mississippi Sacred Heart Catholic School
Davis Tyler-Dudley Alabama Indian Springs School
Madeleine Pententler Missouri Truman High School
Alexander Videla Arizona Arizona School for the Arts
Hope Yoon South Korea Korea International School
Grace Roberts Maine Cape Elizabeth High School

Outstanding Witness Awards

Participant State School
Lucas Richardson Nevada Faith Lutheran High School
Julia Kemple-Johnson Michigan Kalamazoo Central High School
Rachel Wang Washington Seattle Preparatory School
Caleb Strickland Arkansas Har-Ber High School
Greyson Vaughn Oklahoma Jenks High School
Kiara Redmond Guam Notra Dame High School
Briana Cowman Ohio Notre Dame Cathedral Latin
Maegan Carter Ohio Notre Dame Cathedral Latin
Katia McGreal New Jersey Mendham High School
Robert Howard Indiana John Adams High School

2017 Justice Gene Franchini Golden Gavel Award

Recipient  State 
Doris Huffman Nebraska
Francis "Pete" Jones Delaware

Thank you to our sponsors who make the NHSMTC possible!

ABOTA Foundation

2017 Foundation Logo - web with no background.png